Real Nursery: Samuel Gray

I really wanted our baby boy’s nursery to be soothing but with a little splash of whimsy and color. Because the rest of our house is a version of eclectic and modern, it had to fit with that and had to be a room I wanted to spend lots of time in.  Most nursery ideas for boys can be a little bit “themey” for my taste so I found a fabric I loved and worked around that. I had no idea when I picked all of this that owls would be the next big trend. 

Fabric: 100% organic cotton Circa 50 Tree Stripe by Birch Fabrics

Bumper: Handmade by Hush Baby Co.


Crib: Stokke Sleepi Oval Crib in natural

Mobile: Bla Bla

 

Glider: Best Chairs Story Time Series

Owl Pillow: Dwell Studios

 

Most of these pictures were taken by our dear friends at Michelle Marie Photography located in Atlanta/Birmingham/Montgomery.

Leave a comment

Filed under Design, DIY, Nursery

Leave a Reply

